Symphony No.25 in G minor, K 183 - III. Menuetto

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Performers : Le Cercle de l'Harmonie, Jérémie Rohrer

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 438Hz

Available movements

About :Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K 183 is a symphony composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1773 in Salzburg, when he was almost eighteen years old. The nine so-called "Salzburg symphonies" were written between March 1773 and November 1774. Symphony No. 25 differs from the gallant style of the earlier compositions. It is his first symphony in minor and is particularly expressive (use of numerous syncopations, dissonances, tremolos and unison passages, strong differences in dynamics and rhythm). These are typical characteristics of the Sturm und Drang period.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more