Wind Quintet, Op.43 - I. Allegro ben moderato

Carl Nielsen

Performers : Ensemble Ouranos

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Carl Nielsen's Wind Quintet for flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon and Horn, Op.43, was composed early in 1922 in Gothenburg, Sweden. Dedicated to the Wind Quintet of Copenhagen, its first public performance was on 9 October 1922 in Copenhagen. It is considered a staple of the repertoire for wind quintet.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more