Symphony No.38 'Prague' in D major, K 504 - I. Adagio - Allegro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Performers : Orchestre national de Lille, Alexandre Bloch

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Symphony No.38 in D major K. 504, known as 'Prague', was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in late 1786. At the time, Mozart's fame was decreasing. However, his reputation in Prague still remained untouched. As a sign of recognition towards the city, when Mozart had to go there for rehearsing Don Giovanni and the Marriage of Figaro, he brought with him an exclusive symphony, which was probably written months ago but was never performed yet : Symphony No.38 in D major K. 504 'Prague'.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more