String Quartet No.14 in G major, K 387 - I. Allegro vivace assai

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Performers : Quatuor Zaïde

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :First piece out of a series of six quartets dedicated to Haydn, this quartet, named “Spring”, was composed in 1782. It is made of a classical structure in four movements. This string quartet is also regarded as the most personal and most dense piece of the series, displaying a perfect mastery of polyphony inherited from Bach – who was rediscovered during the second half of the 18th century.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more