Cello Concerto No.1 in C major, Hob.VIIb:1

Joseph Haydn

Performers : Raphaël Pidoux & Jeune Orchestre Atlantique

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 430Hz

Available movements

About :Of the six Cello concertos Haydn composed, only two have survived. The concerto in C major, discovered in Prague only in 1961, is dedicated to Joseph Weigl. The concerto was tailor-made for Prince Esterházy's court orchestra, which consisted of a dozen musicians carefully selected among the most talented of the time.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more