Suite bergamasque

Claude Debussy

Performers : Klára Körmendi

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The 'Suite Bergamasque' is a Piano suite in four movements by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). It is one of Debussy's most famous suites, particularly for its third movement entitled 'Clair de lune' ('Moonlight'). It is likely that the name was inspired by the poem 'Clair de lune' by Paul Verlaine. Most of the movement is played pianissimo, and the back and forth between great emotional intensity and great distance makes it a masterpiece of the impressionist era.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more