Six Romanian Folk Dances, Sz. 56, BB 68 - 1. Jocul cu bâtă (Stick Dance)

Béla Bartók

Performers : Gaëlle Solal & Boris Gaquere

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Romanian Folk Dances is a suite of six short Piano pieces composed by Béla Bartók in 1915. He later orchestrated it for small ensemble in 1917. It is based on Romanian tunes from Transylvania, originally played on fiddle or shepherd's flute. The original name for the piece was titled Romanian Folk Dances from Hungary but was later changed by Bartók when Romania occupied and finally annexed Transylvania in 1918.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more