Cello Suite No.6 in D major, BWV 1012

Johann Sebastian Bach

Performers : Alisa Weilerstein

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The Sonatas and Partitas by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) consist of three sonatas of four movements and three partitas based on dance movements. They were all published in 1843 by Ferdinand David. Bach composed them in 1720, while employed at Cöthen, a very prolific time of his career regarding chamber music: in addition to the sonatas and partitas, he also composed the Brandenburg Concertos, the Double Violin Concerto and the Suites for Solo Cello.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more